EVO_MOOC Minecraft Server 2

Well I ventured back inworld this morning to see if anyone was around. Met one participant but didn’t really chat a lot. I found more builds which were in the opposite direction from which I had headed – some of the other participants have been busy! I made a small house and planted a few more saplings. I also figured out how to try on armour as I haven’t really been used to survival mode and thought I’d better figure out how to wear it. Then I tried to remember how to tame a horse – tried both apples to entice the creatures but I think I’m going to need to revisit the wiki pages on crafting, taming, cooking and just about everything else! I knew there was a reason I preferred Creative mode – I guess I just enjoy the creating and exploring of VW rather than the combat side of things. I have noticed this with quite a few of the students in my after school club as well. Some take to combat really easily and would prefer that side of the game rather than the creating side. However, I have seen the sharing of expertise by students with all forms of the gameplay inworld and I think it’s wonderful – it creates a real learning community. Pictures are here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *