3DGameLab – A new way of learning

379796_Badges2-14

I have spent a lot of my “spare” time over the last few months working within the quest based learning environment provided within 3DGameLab. During this time I have improved my understanding of how to develop pathways for student engagement within a learning management system which operates as a game environment – with system XP, levels, player upgrades as XP increases, new levels unlock as the player achieves more rewards. This environment is very motivationg for people who thrive on achievement and are highly motivated to continue learning. Having finally developed my roadmap for my first quest I have achieved the GameLab Teacher Badge – a badge which is linked to the NETS standards of the ISTE. The 3DGameLab developers have made use of the Open Badges idea and once certain conditions have been met, GameLab players can export their badges to their Mozilla BackPack. I’m greatly enjoying this experience!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *